Board of Directors

Board meetings are open to the staff of any member library. Agenda items for discussion at the meetings may be sent to the Tenn-Share President.

The next meeting will be July 19, 2019, at Lipscomb Academy, Harding Hall, 3901 Granny White Pike, Nashville, TN 37204 - Agenda.

Minutes from past board meetings are available to the public. 

Tenn-Share Board members serve a 2-year term beginning on January 1 and ending on December 31 of the following year. The date by Board members' names below indicates the year through which the person serves, i.e., the term ends on December 31 of the listed year.

Executive Board

Patricia Van Zandt


Patricia Van Zandt (2019, Past-President 2021)
Johnson City, TN

Stuart Gaetjens

Vice President/President Elect 

Stuart Gaetjens (2021)
Coordinator of Technical Services
Angelo & Jennette Volpe Library; Tennessee Tech University
Cookville, TN

Pat Dover


Patricia Dover (2020)
Electronic Services Librarian
Jessie Ball DuPont Library, University of the South
Sewanee, TN

Anjanae Brueland


Anjanae Brueland (2019)
Deputy Director
Blount County Public Library
Maryville, TN


Academic Library Representatives

Caitlin HarringtonCaitlin Harrington (2019)
Electronic Resources Librarian
McWherter Library, University of Memphis
Memphis, TN

Michael Hooper
Michael Hooper (2019)
Electronic Resources Librarian
Felix G. Woodward Library, Austin Peay State University
Clarksville, TN

Diette Ward
Diette Ward (2020)
Instruction/Electronic Resource Librarian
William G. Squires Library
Lee University
Cleveland, TN


Public Library Representatives

Susan Drye
Susan Drye (2020)
Assistant Director for Administrative Services
Nashville Public Library
Nashville, TN

Two open positions for Public Library Representative

School Library Representatives

Rachel Rich
Rachel Rich (2020)
Library Media Specialist
Lipscomb Academy Upper School Library
Nashville, TN

Rebekah Ellis
Rebekah Ellis (2020)
Library Media Specialist
L&N STEM Academy
Knoxville, TN

Michelle Kornberger (2020)
Havenview Middle School
Memphis, TN


Special Library Representatives

Amy Gideon
Amy Gideon (2019)
Director, Institutional Effectiveness & Learning Resources
Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesiology
Nashville, TN

Paul Gahn
Paul Gahn (2020)
Assistant Director for Electronic & Collection Services
UT Health Sciences Library
Memphis, TN


State Library Representative (Ex Officio)

Chuck Sherrill
Chuck Sherrill
State Librarian and Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN