Member Login

Contact Us


2017 Deanna Nipp-Kientz Award Winner

The 2017 Deanna Nipp-Kientz Memorial Service Award was presented to Elizabeth Kozlowski, Director of the White House Public Library in recognition and thanks for her exemplary volunteer spirit. President Leah Allison said Elizabeth “is a servant-leader in the truest sense of the word. She works hard at promoting Tenn-Share and it is during her time as Marketing chair that Tenn-Share has seen the creation of promotional materials such as its newsletter, Facebook posts, and a first ever video outlining what the organization can do for its member institutions.”
The Deanna Nipp-Kientz Memorial Award was first presented in 2012, in honor of Deanna Nipp-Kientz.  Deanna Nipp-Kientz was Tenn-Share's longtime Membership Records Coordinator and passed away in June 2012. Deanna set the highest possible bar for volunteerism in Tenn-Share, serving as the Membership Records Coordinator from the very first year that Tenn-Share collected membership dues, 1996, through 2012. Her grace and diligence in dealing with missing, vague or incorrect information to be sure that all members were promptly served earned her the title of "Database Queen" at Tenn-Share's 2002 Fall Conference. Elizabeth may be deemed Tenn-Share's “Visibility Queen” because she creates interesting ways to showcase Tenn-Share and make members aware of the benefits. The current Tenn-Share President chooses the winner each year.