Contact Us


Welcome to the new Tenn-Share Board members

Tenn-Share welcomes the following librarians to the Board of Directors.  These new Board members will serve from January 2016 through December 2017, with President Leah Allison, Director of Library Services, St. George's Independent School (Memphis).

Vice President/President Elect:  Patricia Van Zandt, Dean of Libraries, East Tennessee State University
Treasurer:  Sue Maszaros, Unit Head for Library Systems and Collections Management, Belmont University

Academic library representative from West TN:  Dr. Sylverna Ford, Dean of Libraries, University of Memphis

Academic library representative from Middle TN:  Mary Ellen Sloane, User Services Librarian, Middle Tennessee State University

Public library representative from West TN:  Dinah Harris, Director, Jackson-Madison County Library

School library representative from West TN:  Sara Casey, Librarian, St. Agnes Academy–St. Dominic School, Memphis

Special library representative:  Ashley Bowers, Assistant State Librarian, Tennessee State Library and Archives

Special library representative:  Jan Haley, Library and Information Services Coordinator, St. Thomas Health, Nashville


We would like to thank President Joe Weber, Director of Library Services at Austin Peay State University, and other Board members who served from January 2014 to December 2015 (and at points in between), completing Tenn-Share's Strategic Plan, crafting a new plan for 2015-2018 and participating in committee work.  Joe will stay on the Board as Past-President for the next two years. 

Past President:  Melissa Brenneman, Reference Technology Librarian, Knox County Public Library

Academic library representative:  Cody Behles, former Emerging Technologies Librarian, University of Memphis

Public library representative:  Michele Barnes, Director, Obion County Public Library

School library representative:  Jeanine Akers, Assistant Director of Libraries, St. Mary Episcopal School

Special library representative:  Nathan Collins, Digital Resources/Reference Librarian, Belmont University College of Law

Special library representative:  Leslie Holland, Manager of Library Services, Southern College of Optometry Library

The next Board meeting is Monday, February 29th, 2016, at the Martin Center, Metro Nashville Public Schools, 2400 Fairfax Ave, Nashville, TN 37212. All are welcome to attend.