Member Login

Contact Us

Nominating Committee

October 2017 Report
January 2017 Report
September 2016 Report
October 2015 Report
In October the Nominating Committee sent out a call via email postings to the Tenn-Share, TLA, and TASL email lists for nominations to fill upcoming Board vacancies. Nominations were solicited to replace members whose terms will end in 2016: Steve Smith, secretary; Julie Lewis, academic representative; Elizabeth Kozlowski and Mary Jane Spehar, public representatives; and Stephanie Ham and Sarah Searles, school representatives. One nomination was received for each position, with the exception of two nominations for the East TN school representative slot. The Board voted on the slate of candidates in late November, and the results were announced on December 5. Newly-elected Board members for 2017-2018 are Heidi Busch, secretary; Lori Warren, academic representative; April White and Jaclyn Anderson, public representatives; and Carla Whiles and Joyce Claassen, school representatives.

Respectfully submitted, 
Joe Weber, chair