Tenn-Share’s Resource Sharing Committee promotes resource sharing initiatives among members and serves as the main point of contact for ILL in TN. The committee gathers ILL resources and helpful best practices, identifies resource sharing needs and recommends improvements to policies and operations related to borrowing, lending, scanning, shipping, purchase-on-demand practices, and use of ILL statistics. The committee discusses interlibrary loan and delivery strategies, trends, activities and plans professional development trainings and workshops for resource sharing practitioners.

Register for our upcoming Community Events in 2024:

May 1st, 2024 at 2pm CT / 3pm ET – SHAREit Overview for Academic Libraries

May 23rd, 2024 at 1pm CT / 2pm ET The Basics of Worldshare/OCLC-based Resource Sharing