2012 Collection Fair

The 2012 School Library Collection Fair was held September 27, 2012, at Nashville Public Library, 9:00 am - 3:30 pm

The School Library Collection Fair is held each year in conjunction with the Tenn-Share DataFest and Conference.  The fair is free and no registration is required.

Confirmed vendors

  1. Baker and Taylor Represented by: Leshia Swaim, leshia.swaim [at] baker-taylor [dot] com

    Baker & Taylor is the nation’s leading supplier of books, related cataloging and processing services, with annual sales of more than 50 million books from over 8800 publishers and imprints.

  2. Bound to Stay Bound Represented by: Janet Muegge, jmuegge [at] btsb [dot] com 
  3. Capstone
  4. Children's Plus Represented by: J. T. Fisher, jtfisher111 [at] gmail [dot] com

    Children's Plus, Inc. supplies children's books grade level Pre-K to Young Adult.

  5. Davidson Titles Represented by: David Ramsey, david [at] davidsontitles [dot] com

    Davidson Titles offers print materials (library books and classroom books) and non-print materials (ebooks and databases). We represent all the major publishers and provide service that is unmatched in the industry. Our website details information on our customer programs like Budget Stretcher Rewards, Loyalty Rewards, EasyGift and our complimentary poster program.

  6. Encyclopedia Brittanica Represented by: Chris Hoover, choover [at] eb [dot] com

    Britannica eBooks are a great way to integrate technology and Common Core standards into the classroom. With a collection of over 400 Britannica eBooks available in a variety of topics, teachers, students, and librarians will have plenty of resources to pull information from!

  7. Follett Represented by: Jon Duncan, jon.duncan [at] flr [dot] follett [dot] com

    FollettShelf is a free hosted online shelf that provides librarians, students and teachers with a user-friendly environment for searching, reading, and managing your school's Follett eBooks, databases and digital subscriptions, keeping all of your eContent in one place.  Come learn more about FollettShelf and Follett's collection development website, Titlewave, www.titlewave.com.

  8. Gumdrop Books Represented by: Doug Parker, dparkerman [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Fiction and Non-Fiction Pk - College Books and eBooks.

  9. Howard Books/Picture Window Books Represented by: Mike Howard, mike [at] howardbooks [dot] net

    Direct Rep for Capstone, Abdo, Rourke, Cherry Lake, Bearport, Enslow, Gale/Cengage (print materials). Will be showcasing ebooks, databases and print materials from the listed publishers.

  10. Ingram Books Represented by: Judy Allen, judy.allen [at] ingramcontent [dot] com

    Ingram Content Group Inc. is the world's largest and most trusted distributor of physical and digital content. Thousands of publishers, retailers, and libraries worldwide use our best-of-class digital, audio, print, print-on-demand, inventory management, wholesale and full-service distribution programs to realize the full business potential of books.

  11. Junior Library Guild Represented by: Lisa Terry

    Junior Library Guild is a collection development service that helps libraries of any size save money and simplify collection development. Season after season, year after year, Junior Library Guild book selections go on to win awards, collect starred or favorable reviews, and earn industry honors.

  12. Mackin Educational Resources
  13. Mason Crest/B. Cowan Books
  14. Perma-Bound Books Represented by: John Zeller, books [at] perma-bound [dot] com

    Library books, ebooks, databases, audio CD's, & DVD's. Perma e-hub ebook Mgt. Svc.

  15. Rainbow Book Company Represented by: Kristi Baughman, Michelle [at] Rainbowbookcompany [dot] com

    Children's books, K through 12, easy readers, E-Books, and bi-lingual titles available.

  16. Vincent and Vincent Booksellers/Mason Crest Represented by: Sarah Vincent, sarahvincent [at] att [dot] net

    We are direct representatives for :  AV2; Britannica Educatiional Publishing; The Child's World; Gareth Stevens; Morgan Reynolds; Norwood Press; Scholastic Library Publishing; Windmill Books.

  17. World Book

The Collection Fair is at capacity for vendors.  Please contact us if you have questions. 

Hotels, Restaurants and Entertainment

AtoZdatabases, one of the DataFest vendors, compiled these lists for TennShare members who are attending DataFest and Fall Conference.  All are MS Excel files.